豪華遊艇買家博客

如何偷一艘豪華遊艇

用戶評價: 5 / 5

星活動星活動星活動星活動星活動

豪華遊艇如何購買3如何偷一個 豪華遊艇... 每個人都喜歡討價還價。 購買豪華遊艇尤其如此。 無論你是在尼泊爾的一個集市上買一個漂亮的手工雕刻的木片,還是買房地產,購買低於市場價值的滿意度都是我們都能想到的。

遊艇優惠在那裡

遊艇交易在那裡。 豪華遊艇銷售 並不完全是一個有效的市場。 雖然一般的價值可以很容易地確定,但是有很多情況可以讓你得到真正的便宜。 這是很有可能購買一個 豪華遊艇, 巨型遊艇 or 超級遊艇,保持和享受她幾年,然後賣給她一個不錯的小利潤。

就在過去一周 機動遊艇 船東需要搬運一艘船,並命令將船賣給“到年底前收到的最好報價”。 我可以告訴你,這更多的是給那些已經表達了興趣的人的信息,而不是一個新的調查的邀請。 如果這個廣告是你第一次接觸這艘船,那麼你已經錯過了這筆交易。

遊艇狩獵是不同的。

在遊艇上尋找便宜的使命與尋找完美的東西有點不同 豪華遊艇。 對於後者來說,價格仍然是決策過程中的一個重要因素,但通常更多的是實現一個夢想,一個願景,獲得完美 買遊艇。 有更多的情感和激情涉及。 每個客戶都是不同的,有時這個願景優先於總的價格。 在這個任務中,我建議客戶盡可能多地查看遊艇。 花一點時間精神上“試一試”,將名單縮減為第一,第二,有時是第三選擇,然後談判就開始了。 低價狩獵,目標可能是享受遊艇幾年,然後出售她,收回所有花費(不是每個人都喜歡免費的遊艇?)。 或者目標可能純粹是商業; 得到一個 遊艇包機 並儘量減少資本支出。 無論是什麼原因,我們從一個更長的遊艇的可能性列表開始,並開始努力。

去釣魚...遊艇!

豪華遊艇如何購買1為了達成協議,需要一點努力。 有辦法可以盡量減少這種努力,我們將進一步在這篇文章中進一步。

•如果你想抓一條大魚,你實際上不得不去釣魚!
•你需要去水里。
•你需要在正確的時間去釣魚,當魚更容易咬傷。
•您需要提供正確的解決方案。 桿和捲軸,滑車箱,適當的誘餌,為目標遊戲魚的正確誘惑。

而在某個時候,你實際上需要把你的線放在水中。 你不能從岸邊看魚,猜測魚是否會咬,看別人釣魚的成功(或缺乏)。 你需要弄濕你的線。

你用來捕魚的完全相同的“捕魚”技術適用於 豪華遊艇購買,就像釣魚一樣,你必須活躍起來,才能抓住這個權利 豪華遊艇 為你處理。

遊艇經紀人就像一個釣魚指南。

你的 遊艇經紀人 就像是值得信賴的釣魚指南。 他會做沉重的工作,安排船隻,帶上正確的滑車,並在正確的時間把你帶到正確的位置。 與買方的經紀人建立良好的關係,並用他來減少這種努力。 但是與指南不同,您的經紀人只有在您購買遊艇時才支付。 由於他分享佣金,賣家已經承諾交易,他不花你任何東西。 一個好的 遊艇經紀人 實際上會在談判過程中為你節省大筆資金。

偉大的遊艇交易來自實力

這就是你如何在宣布甩賣之前獲得偉大的遊艇協議。 你需要得到一個低,但嚴重的報價英寸嚴重,我的意思是與10%存款在託管(易於連接,並迅速回電,如果提供的話,如果交易沒有做出)的書面合同,一個相當快關閉和最小的意外事件。 也許甩賣是幾個月的時間,但被認為沒有廢話,願意迅速執行是非常強大的。 當然,這個提議不會被接受。 也許這是反擊,也許不是。 如果他們反對,我們應該加一點小小的增量,以保持遊戲的意願。 除此之外,現在是時候走開,繼續前進。

其中大部分是關於101的談判,許多人可能會認識到這一點。 有些是特別的 遊艇購買。 遊艇上有自尊和自豪感,關鍵是在沒有踏上任何這些地雷的情況下進行交易。 “行動勝於雄辯”不應被視為過時的陳詞濫調。 行動將成為談判中的主要溝通方式。 交易中的影響和優勢必須得到認可和發展 - 就像您的滑車箱中的珍貴誘餌一樣。

有禮貌地走開是一個非常強大的行動 - 就像你說你會做的一樣。 很多時候,幾個星期甚至幾天之後,我收到了賣方代理商打來的電話,希望參加最後一筆交易。 有一次我收到了賣家銀行家的電話! 他很生氣,他一直對我們的報價一無所知,他安排的交易價格便宜。 沒有人想宣布一個珍貴的財產的甩賣。 你希望被定位為更好的交易 - 離散。

遊艇上市代理為賣方工作。 期。

上市代理為賣家工作。 期。 讓我再說一遍。 上市代理為賣家工作。 期。 你明白了嗎? 清楚了嗎?

這就是他的忠誠所在,他的使命就是為賣家贏得最高的金額。 在桌子旁邊有人是很重要的。 還有其他的關鍵優勢。

永遠不要進入 遊艇談判 具有現場決策權。 任何一個好的談判者都知道要推崇“更高的權力”。 “我需要向董事會提出這個問題”,或者“讓我們看看委員會認為什麼”是商務談判中的最佳答案。 在考慮所有影響之前,千萬不要畫在角落裡。 買賣雙方直接會面後,我看到一筆交易破裂。 涉及交易的交易相當複雜。 賣家提供了一個解決方案,沒有考慮到所有的細節。 買家笑了,同意了,伸出手,他們搖了搖頭。 賣方的經紀人在他的臉上看起來就像律師的客戶剛剛在法庭上脫口而出的證詞。 當然,到了把這筆交易記錄下來並澄清他們口頭談判的條款的時候,很明顯,雙方都已經擺脫了握手,對所達成的協議的解釋截然不同。

魔術數字

有一定數量的坦率披露發生之間 遊艇經紀人 在這個行業。 一個好的買方經紀人會利用這個優勢,而不會洩露你的任何立場。 許多經紀人對經紀人的電話開始於“嘿,在那個45米 三位一體遊艇,什麼是神奇的數字?“,這就開始了賣家的經紀人所認為的共同努力,把買賣雙方帶到這個”神奇數字“。 一個好的買家經紀人並不在乎快速完成交易。 他期待得到最好的交易,無論是這一個還是下一個。 他期待轉介和重複業務來自一份工作做得好。 我的目標是總是遠遠低於所謂的“魔術數字”。

讓你的遊艇經紀人做繁重的工作。 登上一個 遊艇 是一個信號嚴重意圖的關鍵行動。 送他或讓他安排一名船長上船。 賣家的團隊不需要知道誰是你的買家代理,實際上是在參加這個展會。 你的團隊將傳達任何觀察到的缺陷,並將採取大量的照片,顯示實際情況。

快速遊艇關閉

在建立權力和影響力時,快速結束的承諾是強大的,往往會降低價格。 你應該已經建立了可靠性,做你說你會做什麼。 駕駛一個快速,無話劇關閉的承諾將是重要的。

豪華遊艇如何購買2讓船舶狀態脫離談判?

這是一個重要的。 指出缺陷,年齡,狀況或與其他人的比較 馬達遊艇 適得其反。 它只是在賣方的腦海中建立一個反駁論點。 當提出低報價時,我總是確保傳達這個報價並不能反映遊艇的價值:“她是一艘很好的遊艇,但這只是我的客戶必須處理的。 他非常喜歡這艘遊艇,我們只是想從這裡開始。 如果我們不能達成協議,我們理解並感謝您的時間“。 我希望在書面合同中包括這一點。 讚美和讚美有多種用途。 它為愉快的互動奠定了基礎。 你解除武裝並獲得尊重。 而且你和你的經紀人在談判桌上會更受歡迎,而且更有可能在走開之後重新參與。 它也讓你在蘋果上再咬一口。 。 。

遊艇調查

總是,總是使用一個好的海洋測量師,我強烈建議你也使用一個單獨的發動機測量師。 一個強有力的談判策略是重寫這個詞 調查和海上試航 應急措施只能接受或拒絕。 當價格低於賣方的預期時,他會擔心被要求修理或補償調查中發現的缺陷 - 除了價格非常低。 我們總是包括一個披露條款,要求賣方披露已知的缺陷,但未知可能是一個擔心。 如果確實存在缺陷,那麼第二步就是非常強大的。 你已經確定你做你說的你會做的事情。 以“調查結果報告的總體情況遠超預期”為例,往往會再次讓步。 如果在談判中沒有提到缺陷,而且沒有(或少數)披露,那麼拒絕是賣方心中的一個真正的可能性。 賣方,也許還有其他有經濟利益的人,已經在思想上接受了這艘遊艇的出售。 在這個比賽的後期階段,你可能會得到很大的讓步。

有一個遊艇購買遊戲計劃

有一個遊艇購買遊戲計劃,並堅持下去是至關重要的。 就像投資策略一樣,在開始之前就知道你的入場和退出。 保持情緒。 留下任何猶豫不決的東西。 設定一個提前使用的公式,並做出明智的決定。 也許是估計的零售價值的百分比作為購買的總成本,加上任何需要的修理工作。 在提出要約之前請記住這一點。 再次,在調查中,保持情緒。 你不能“愛上”一個 豪華遊艇 並失去了重點,這是低於市場買盤。 它的缺陷被發現,修理加上購買的成本超過了你的門檻。

你在權力的位置。

賣方和他的經紀人現在已經意識到了這些缺陷,而且從道義上講,必須把它們披露給任何未來的買家。 讓你的團隊和財務到位也很重要。 能夠快速,快速地完成某項任務的能力 遊艇 將節省你的錢。


保持知情。 獲取最新的遊艇新聞,如何和超級交易直接發送到您的收件箱
隱私:我們永遠不會與任何人分享您的電子郵件!

開始搜索今天新的大型遊艇

查閱數百篇新遊艇文章,每日更新 4Yacht博客

4Yacht是一個專業 遊艇經紀人 位於佛羅里達州勞德代爾堡,擅長於 遊艇, 超級遊艇超級遊艇.. 訪問我們的網站今天發現你的下一個遊艇 https://www.4yacht.com

地址

757 SE 17th街,佛羅里達州勞德代爾堡33316

請撥打

+ 954-767-0220

EMAIL美國

sales@4yacht.com
網站分析
4Yacht使用cookies來確保我們在我們的網站上為您提供最好的體驗。 我們不存儲任何個人數據。
Ok

獲得遊艇優惠!

每個人都喜歡討價還價。 獲得發送到您收件箱的最佳未經廣泛的遊艇優惠。

Luxury Yacht Buyers Blog

How To Steal A Luxury Yacht…

User Rating: 5 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Active

luxury yachts how to buy 3How To Steal A Luxury Yacht Everyone loves a bargain. This is especially true for buying luxury yachts. Whether you are haggling over a beautiful hand-carved wood piece at a bazaar in Nepal or buying real estate, that satisfaction that comes with buying below market value is something to which we can all relate.

The Yacht Deals Are Out There

The yacht deals are out there. Luxury yacht sales are not exactly an efficient market. While general values can be readily determined, there are plenty of circumstances that will allow you to get a real bargain. It is quite possible to buy a luxury yacht, mega yacht or superyacht, keep and enjoy her for a couple of years, then sell her for a nice little profit.

Just this past week a motor yacht owner needed to move a vessel and ordered it sold “to the best offer received by the end of the year”. I can tell you this was more a message to those that had already expressed an interest in her, rather than an invitation for a new inquiry. If that advertisement was your first exposure to the vessel, you already missed the deal.

The Yacht Hunt is Different.

The mission to find a bargain on a yacht is a bit different from finding the perfect luxury yacht. For the latter, price is still a big factor in the decision making process of course, but it is usually more about fulfilling a dream, a vision, getting the perfect buy yacht. There is more emotion and passion involved. Every client is different, and sometimes the vision takes precedence over total price paid. In this mission, I advise clients to view as many yachts as possible. Spend a little time on each mentally ‘trying them on’ and reducing the list to a first, second, and sometimes a third choice, then the negotiating begins. With bargain hunting, the goal might be to enjoy a yacht for a couple of years and then sell her and recoup all spent (wouldn’t everyone love a free yacht?). Or the goal may be purely business; to get a yacht for charter and minimize that capital expense. Whatever the reason, we start with a longer list of yacht possibilities and start to work them down.

Going fishing…for a Yacht!

luxury yachts how to buy 1In order to find a deal, it takes a bit of effort. There are ways to minimize this effort, and we will get into those a little further on in this article.

• If you want to catch a big fish, you actually have to go fishing!
• You need to go to the water.
• You need to go at the right time, when the fish are more likely to bite.
• You need to bring the right tackle. Rod & reel, tackle box, the appropriate bait, the right lures for the targeted game fish.

And at some point, you will actually need to put your line in the water. You cannot catch a fish by watching from the shore, speculating on whether the fish will bite or not, watching the success (or lack thereof) of other people fishing. You need to get your line wet.

The exact same “fishing” technique you use to catch a fish applies to luxury yacht buy, you have to be active, just like fishing, to catch that right luxury yacht deal for you.

A Yacht Broker Is Just Like a Fishing Guide.

Your yacht broker is like the trusted fishing guide. He will do the heavy lifting, arrange for the boat, bring the right tackle, and take you to the right spots at the right time. Develop a good relationship with a buyer’s broker and use him to minimize the effort. But unlike a guide, your broker is only paid when you buy a yacht. Since he shares commissions the seller has already committed to the deal, he doesn’t cost you anything. A good yacht broker will actually save you large sums of money in the negotiating process.

The Great Yacht Deal Comes From Strength

This is how you get the great yacht deal just before the fire sale is announced. You need to get a low but serious offer in. By serious I mean a solid, written contract with a 10% deposit in escrow (easy to wire, and quickly wired back if the offer if the deal is not made), a fairly quick close, and minimal contingencies. Maybe the fire sale is a few months off, but being perceived as no-nonsense and willing to execute quickly is very powerful. Of course this offer won’t be accepted. Maybe it’s countered, maybe not. If they counter, we should counter with a small increment just to keep up the appearance of willingness to play. Beyond that, it’s time to walk away and move on to the next.

Much of this to follow is negotiating 101 and might be recognized as such by many reading this. Some is particular to yacht buying. There are egos and pride tied up in a yacht and the key is to navigate the deal without stepping on any of these landmines. ‘Actions speak louder than words’ should not be dismissed as an outdated cliché. Actions will become a primary mode of communication in the negotiation. Influences and advantages in the deal must be recognized and developed- like prized lures in your tackle box.

Walking away politely is a very powerful action- as is doing what you say you will do. Many times a few weeks, or even a few days later, I have gotten a call from the seller’s agent wishing to take the last deal offered. One time I received a call from the seller’s banker! He was livid that he had been kept in the dark about our offer and he arranged for deal to take place at the bargain price. Nobody wants to announce a fire-sale on a prized possession. You want to be positioned to get an even better deal- discretely.

A Yacht Listing Agent Works For The Seller. Period.

A listing agent works for the seller. Period. Let me say that again. A listing agent works for the seller. Period. Did you get that? Was it clear?

That is where his loyalty lies and his mission is to get the highest amount for the seller. Having someone on your side of the table is important. There are other key advantages.

Never go into a yacht negotiation with on-the-spot decision-making power. Any good negotiator knows to defer to a ‘higher power’. “I need to present that to the board” or “Let’s see what the committee thinks” are the best responses in a business negotiation. Never get painted into a corner before all the implications are considered. I watched a deal fall apart after the seller and buyer met directly. It was a fairly complex deal involving a trade. The seller offered a solution without thinking through all the details. The buyer smiled, agreed, extended his hand and they shook on it. The seller’s broker had a look on his face like that of the attorney whose client just blurted out damning testimony in the courtroom. Of course, when it came time to put the deal on paper and clarify the terms they had verbally negotiated, it was clear both parties had walked away from the handshake with very different interpretations of what was agreed.

The Magic Number

There is a certain amount of candid disclosure that takes place between yacht brokers in this industry. A good buyer’s broker will use this to your advantage without revealing any of your position. Many broker-to-broker phone calls begin with “Hey, on that 45 meter Trinity Yacht, what’s the magic number?”, and so begins what the seller’s broker perceives as a joint effort to bring the buyer and seller to that ‘magic number’. A good buyer’s broker doesn’t care about closing a deal quick. He looks forward to getting the best deal, whether it is this one or the next. He looks forward the referrals and repeat business that comes from a job well done. My goal is to always shoot for well below that so-called ‘magic number’.

Let your yacht broker do the heavy lifting. Getting aboard a yacht is a key action that signals serious intent. Send him or let him arrange for a captain to get aboard. The seller’s team need not know who, other than your buyer’s agent, is actually is actually attending the showing. Your team will convey any observed deficiencies and will take a large number of photos that show the actual condition.

Quick Yacht Closing

In establishing powers and influences, the promise of a quick close is powerful and will often get the price down. You should have already established reliability in doing what you say you will do. Driving home the promise of a quick, drama-free close will be important.

luxury yachts how to buy 2Leave the Vessel Condition Out Of Negotiating?

This is an important one. Pointing out deficiencies, age, condition, or comparisons to other motor yachts is counterproductive. It only sets up a counter-argument in the seller’s mind. When presenting a low offer, I always make sure to communicate that the offer does not reflect the value of the yacht: “She is a fine yacht, but this is just all my client has to work with. He likes this yacht so much, we just thought we would start here. If we can’t make a deal, we understand and thank you for your time”. I like to include this in the written contract. Praise and compliments serve multiple purposes. It sets the stage for pleasant interactions. You disarm and gain respect. And you and your broker will be much more welcome at the negotiating table, and much more likely to have re-engagement after the walk away. It also sets you up for another bite at the apple . . .

The Yacht Survey

Always, ALWAYS, use a good marine surveyor, and I highly recommend you use a separate engine surveyor as well. A powerful negotiating tactic is to reword the survey and sea trial contingency to be subject to ‘accept or reject only’. When getting the price well below the seller’s expectations, he will then worry about being required to repair or compensate for deficiencies found on survey- this in addition to a very low price. We always include a disclosure clause, requiring the seller to disclose known defects, but the unknown may be a worry. If indeed deficiencies are evident, here is where a second walk-away is very powerful. You have already established that you do what you say you will do. Taking the stance that the ‘totality of the survey findings report has far exceeded expectations’ will often get another concession. If no deficiencies were mentioned in the negotiations, and none (or few) were disclosed, then rejection is a real possibility in the seller’s mind. The seller, and perhaps others with financial interests, have mentally accepted that the yacht has sold. At this late stage in the game, you will likely get a substantial concession.

Have A Yacht Purchase Game Plan

Having a yacht purchase game plan and sticking to it is paramount. Just like an investment strategy, know your entry and your exit before you start. Keep emotion out of it. Leave any indecision behind. Set a formula to use ahead of time and make a well-informed decision. Perhaps a percentage of the estimated retail value as a total cost of purchase, plus any repair work needed. Have that in mind before the offer is placed. Again, in the middle of the survey, keep emotion out of it. You can’t ‘fall in love’ with a luxury yacht and lose the focus, which is buying below market. It deficiencies are found and the cost of repairs plus purchase exceed your threshold for a bargain- walk away.

You Are In a Position Of Power.

The seller and his broker are now aware of the deficiencies and, ethically, must disclose them to any future buyer. Having your team and finances in place is important too. The ability to act fast and close fast on a yacht will save you money.

 


Stay Informed. Get the latest yachting news, how to's and super deals directly sent to your inbox
Privacy: We NEVER share your email with anyone, ever!

Start Searching For Your New Mega Yacht Today

Check out Hundreds Of New Yachting Articles Updated Daily On the 4Yacht Blog

4Yacht is a Professional Yacht Broker Located In Fort Lauderdale Florida and specializes in Yachts, Mega Yachts, And SuperYachts.. Visit our website today to discover YOUR next yacht https://www.4yacht.com

ADDRESS

757 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33316

CALL US

+954-767-0220

EMAIL US

sales@4yacht.com